[LINK] Really professional web sites (not)

Ivan Trundle ivan.trundle@alia.org.au
Wed, 03 Jan 2001 10:08:29 +1100


However, http://www.unitedairlines.com.au is the real URL that the bods in
America want you to follow, but it seems that no-one in Australia was told,
nor the advertising departments. Or perhaps the IT departments (there must
be more than one).

The Mileage Plus page is at
http://www.unitedairlines.com.au/site/primary/milMileagePlus.html - don't
you just love the transparent URLs here...

iT

--
Ivan Trundle
Manager, communications and publishing
Australian Library and Information Association
PO Box E441 Kingston 2604 AUSTRALIA
ph +61 2 6285 1877  fx +61 2 6282 2249
http://www.alia.org.au  ivan.trundle@alia.org.au


>>> Alan Hargreaves - Senior Solution Centre Engineer
<Alan.Hargreaves@aus.SUN.COM> - 3/1/01 9:06 AM >>>
I just had it pointed out to me that http://www.united.com.au (which
United have 
been advertising to all of their Milage Plus members in Australia)
actually 
contains the top page to netscape enterprise server.

alan.
--
Alan Hargreaves			Senior Solution Centre Engineer
Phone : +61 2 9844 5379		Sun Microsystems Australia
Mobile: +61 416 207 573		828 Pacific Highway, Gordon NSW
2072
Fax   : +61 2 9418 2143         Call Centre: 1 800 555 786

    Have a Sun Support Contract? - Log/View/Update Calls on the Web
         Find out how @ http://www.sun.com.au/service/osc