[LINK] Bogus Sydney Opera House web-site

Ann Moffatt annm@exocat.com.au
Sat, 7 Sep 2002 20:06:00 +1000


it was discussed on the abc radio about a week ago. evidently it even takes
money from people via their credit cards. when the tickets don't turn up
they phone the opera house to hear they've been had.

surely the govt can stop this sort of thing-esp in the case of the opera
house!!

peace & love

(i'm brushing up my old 60s sign off on all my ems letters etc in the hope
that it does something to stop the impending war but i doubt it. the shrub
needs it to get re-elected!!)
************************************
Ann Moffatt
EXoCaT Pty Ltd
49 Raintree Avenue
BURRUM HEADS QLD 4659
tel +61 (0) 7 4129 5796
fax +61 (0) 7 4129 5916
***********************************
----- Original Message -----
From: "stewart carter" <mail@ecommercereport.com.au>
To: <link@www.anu.edu.au>
Sent: Saturday, September 07, 2002 5:35 PM
Subject: [LINK] Bogus Sydney Opera House web-site


> Linkers,
>
> I was told about a bogus Sydney Opera House site the other day and
> when I went to www.sydneyopera.org, the bogus site appears to be still
> be in operation.
>
> The 'official' site is, of course, at www.soh.nsw.gov.au
>
> I'm told that a fellow "reptile of the press" reported on it recently.
>
> Does anyone have any clues on whom, or where?
>
>
> Stewart Carter
> eCommerce Report
> www.ecommercereport.com.au
> Ph 03 9347 5254 or mob 0411 477 149
>
> ----------
> For Link list information see http://sunsite.anu.edu.au/link/

----------
For Link list information see http://sunsite.anu.edu.au/link/