[LINK] More on spamming from the PMs son's company

Stilgherrian stil at stilgherrian.com
Sun Aug 29 20:08:11 EST 2004


At 19:37 +1000 28/8/04, Eric Scheid wrote:
>On 28/8/04 6:41 PM, "Stilgherrian" <stil at stilgherrian.com> wrote:
>
>>   * The user's web browser sends an HTTP request to that IP address
>>     which is, literally, "GET http://www.somedomain.com".
>
>bzzt.
>
>literally (minimal) ...
>
>     GET / HTTP 1.1
>     Host: www.somedomain.com
>
>but you knew that, right?

Um, yes. Correct. *blush* Thanks Eric. What I wrote is how it appears 
in the log files of the Apache web server software.

I'm on holidays, give me a break. ;)

(When in Adelaide, try a Sunday lunch at the Coriole Vineyard at 
McLaren Vale. Fine wine, fine food, lovely views.

Stil


-- 
Stilgherrian <stil at stilgherrian.com> http://www.stilgherrian.com/
Internet, IT and Media Consulting, Sydney, Australia. ABN 25 231 641 421
mobile 0407 623 600 (international +61 407 623 600)
fax 02 9516 5630 (international +61 2 9516 5630)


More information about the Link mailing list