[LINK] johnhowardlies.com

Ben McGinnes benm at cyber.com.au
Mon Jul 19 15:16:51 EST 2004


Deus Ex Machina(vicc at cia.com.au)@Fri, Jul 16, 2004 at 01:24:45PM +1000:
> 
> you can get the site taken down on the grounds it has fake details.

It's a moot point now.  This issue was raised in the IT section of The
Age (at least, the online version).  AAP contacted the registrar to
investigate the ownership of the domain and the registrar said they
would only investigate incorrect details if a complaint was lodged.

This was on Friday.  Within a couple of days (I checked the whois
records yesterday) the domain's details were updated to have Tim Grau
as all three contact roles with a P.O. Box address and a mobile phone
contact number.


Regards,
Ben

-- 
Ben McGinnes					benm at cyber.com.au
Network & System Consultant, Software Engineer, Technical Writer
Cybersource: Unix/Linux, TCP/IP and Web App. Development  
www.cyber.com.au	Level 4, 10 Queen St, Melbourne 03 9621 2377


More information about the Link mailing list