[LINK] johnhowardpm.org

Rick Welykochy rick at praxis.com.au
Wed Mar 22 12:53:35 EST 2006


Danny Yee wrote:

> The plot thickens.  www.johnhowardpm.org and johnhowardpm.org now
> have A records pointing at a Melbourne IT IP, which redirects web
> requests to http://richardneville.com/ This appears to be an attempt
> by Melbourne IT to limit the fallout from their arbitrary action
> against the domain.
> 
> If I were Neville, I'd transfer the domain from them immediately.
> And if I were anyone else using Melbourne IT, I'd move all my domains
> somewhere else too!

I would hope that legal action is possible as well, i.e. breach of
contract. Proper ICANN procedures were ignored in this case and damages
are due. Even if Neville won $1.00 in a court of law, the point would be
made.


cheers
rickw



-- 
_________________________________
Rick Welykochy || Praxis Services

Research is what I'm doing when I don't know what I'm doing.
      -- Wernher von Braun


More information about the Link mailing list