[LINK] johnhowardpm.org
Rick Welykochy
rick at praxis.com.au
Wed Mar 22 14:08:56 EST 2006
Deus Ex Machina wrote:
> and if you look at the T&C you will find MIT has
> the power to deregister the name.
Quote, please, vicc .. not troll bait.
They did not de-register the domain. It remained registered
in whois for the last few days.
All they did was ensure the A record was removed from the
DNS. The domain is still registered.
MIT and AHTCC did not follow proper protocol and procedure.
No crime was committed, and there was no allegation of any
crime being committed, beyond the ridiculous assertion that
the domain was being used for phishing.
Mel IT has even admitted they were wrong and have at least
re-established an entry in the DNS for johnhowardpm.org.
Seems to me they have admitted to a breach of service and
thus a breach of contract.
Are you going into politics or something, vicc?
cheers
rickw
--
_________________________________
Rick Welykochy || Praxis Services
Research is what I'm doing when I don't know what I'm doing.
-- Wernher von Braun
More information about the Link
mailing list